visitors so far:    8602

Keep the connection


Desingerode is one of the oldest places in the "Untereichsfeld" with more than 1050 years. 550 people live in this quiet part of Duderstadt, whose center has preserved its distinctive face through many half-timbered buildings. "Regrettably," the local mayor says, "the infrastructure goes back in the village, so it is very important to be able to hold the municipal kindergarten." The kindergarten is well attended with 45 children. A sponsoring association founded in 2006 takes care of donations and supports the work of the kindergarten. Children are to Desingerode because of the heart. Since the playground in the parish garden is not so ideal there, you would like to move this fall to the other side of the moat. The Local Government alone approved 3,000 euros for this measure. The children of the village can therefore look forward to a great playground equipped with new toys.

In view of the village structure, the preservation of the village's core is an important topic in the 550 inhabitants. But also for new growth is taken care, because in the area "behind the grund" is a new peasant maintenance country, which is to open up young families a perspective in Desingerode.

The club life in Desingerode is intact, since recently there is again a football team, whose games many viewers find. The "Desingeröder Carnevals Club" organizes beautiful festivals not only in the mad days, but also organizes an Oktoberfest on 20 September 2014. From 5 to 27 October (see the calendar of events), the shooting festival of the Kyffhäuser camaraderie takes place, with kings shooting, shooting ball, proclamation of the kings and a joint breakfast and lunch.

The volunteer fire brigade with its approximately 30 active members is also a permanent authority in the village life, which is also revitalized by Kolping and Kirchenchor. (Rgy)

Besucher bisher:    1034

Anschluss halten


Desingerode zählt mit seinen über 1050 Jahren zu den ältesten Orten im Untereichsfeld. 524 Menschen (Stand: 01.12.2017) leben in diesem beschaulichen Ortsteil von Duderstadt, dessen Ortskern durch viele Fachwerkgebäude sein unverwechselbares Gesicht erhalten hat. Bedauerlicherweise geht die Infrastruktur im Ort zurück, deshalb ist es sehr wichtig, dass man den städtischen Kindergarten halten kann. Mit 45 Kindern ist der Kindergarten gut besucht. Ein 2006 gegründeter Förderverein kümmert sich darum, zusätzlich Spenden zu bekommen und die Arbeit des Kindergartens somit zu unterstützen. Kinder liegen Desingerode auch sonst am Herzen. Da der Spielplatz im Pfarrgarten dort nicht so ideal liegt, möchte man ihn noch in diesem Herbst auf die andere Seite des Grabens verlegen. Der Ortsrat hat allein 3000 Euro für diese Maßnahme gebilligt. Die Kinder des Dorfes dürfen sich also schon bald auf einen tollen, mit neuen Spielgeräten ausgestatteten, Spielplatz freuen.

Im Blick auf die Dorfstruktur ist die Erhaltung des Dorfkerns ein wichtiges Thema im 524 Einwohner zählenden Ort. Doch auch für Neuzuwachs wird Sorge getragen, denn im Bereich "Hinter der Grund" befindet sich neues Bauerwartungsland, das jungen Familien eine Perspektive in Desingerode eröffnen soll.

Das Vereinsleben in Desingerode ist intakt, seit kurzem gibt es wieder eine eigene Fußballmannschaft, deren Spiele zahlreiche Zuschauer finden. Der Desingeröder Carnevals Club organisiert nicht nur in der närrischen Zeit schöne Feste, sondern richtet am 20. September 2014 ein Oktoberfest aus. Vom 05. bis 27. Oktober (siehe Veranstaltungskalender!) findet das Schützenfest der Kyffhäuser Kameradschaft statt, mit Königsschießen, Schützenball, Proklamation der Könige und gemeinsamem Frühschoppen und Mittagessen.

Die Freiwillige Feuerwehr mit ihren rund 30 aktiven Mitgliedern ist ebenfalls eine feste Instanz im Dorfleben, das aber auch von Kolping und Kirchenchor belebt wird. (rgy)